News & Highlights

Sunday, 16.06.2019 - Sokoto State | Promoting Democracy and Participation | Event

Sokoto State was the host as the 4th Africa Media Barometer in Nigeria organized by the Fesmedia Africa and FES Nigeria got underway on the evening of…


More

Wednesday, 05.06.2019 - Monday, 15.07.2019 - Abuja | Youth Activists Programme | Event

As the "Open Minds, Young Voices" young activists programme proceeds, our participants worked on their skills in project management and communication,…


More

Thursday, 23.05.2019 - Abuja | Socially Just and Sustainable Economic Development | Event

During this workshop, problems associated with growing privatization of education in Lagos and beyond were discussed.


More

Tuesday, 09.04.2019 - Monday, 29.04.2019 - Ekiti State; Ondo State; Lagos state; Oyo State; Sokoto State | Public Debate on Issues of International Relations and Security Policy | Event

The 2019 edition of the Society for International Relations Awareness (SIRA) interactive sessions, in collaboration with the FES Nigeria Office, for…


More

Saturday, 27.04.2019 - Sunday, 26.05.2019 - Abuja | Youth Activists Programme | Event

The “Open Minds, Young Voices” programme is going smoothly. In the last three modules, the participants discussed media and activism,…


More

Saturday, 16.03.2019 - Sunday, 14.04.2019 - Abuja | Youth Activists Programme | Event

In the first three modules of this year’s “Open Minds, Young Voices” programme for young activists, the participants improved their leadership and…


More

Tuesday, 05.03.2019 - Thursday, 07.03.2019 - Abuja | News

The focus of CoSET is to end gas flaring in Nigeria, promote energy democracy and ensure a just transition - the most urgent being the campaign…


More

Thursday, 24.01.2019 - Abuja | News

INEC used the opportunity of the session to provide voter education and interact with the members of the union on their roles and conduct in election…


More

Thursday, 15.11.2018 - Abuja | Youth Activists Programme | Event

Our inaugural cohort of the "Open Minds, Young Voices – Youth Activist Programme" hosted its first Forum "Beyond Election and Campaign Promises" aimed…


More

05.11.2018 | Youth Activists Programme | News

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) Nigeria calls for applications from qualified youths for its Youth Development Programme – "Open Minds – Young…


More

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung 
Nigeria Office

P.O.Box. 5142
Wuse, Abuja
Nigeria

Abuja Office
+234 803 899 8708
info(at)fes-nigeria.org

Team & Contact

Job Vacancy
 

Publications

back to top